52-Week Project {Everyday Life | 2017 | Week 19}

I’m stretching these weeks into…more than weeks, but I’m rolling with it!  Kids rested, kids fed, kids dressed (preferably in clean-ish clothes), kids’ homework done, oh and most importantly kids loved…that is my must-do list every day.  I guess there is must-do time for the dogs, too.  OH!  And the husband.  He is still my favorite, so he might not count.  That’s time for me, too.  Anything I accomplish beyond that is a MAJOR bonus.  So the blog is definitely at risk of being back burnered when any of the above takes more time than normal.  Which happens regularly through just about every hour of every day.  😀

Anyway.  Here we are in week 20, with the week 19 post.  That’s pretty close, right?  The track is just right there juuuuust a smidge in front of me.

Many of the photos I’ve taken for this project haven’t been what I might consider photographically inspiring and have, rather, probably been more inspired by a topic that was spinning about my brain and needed to be written.  This week’s photo is one I do find photographically inspiring.  I love tulips.  I know they are basic perennial staples in many NE USA gardens, but they’re so pretty.  And happy!

I have quite a few colors to look forward to each spring–lots of red, and also yellow, pink, purple, and a very cool orange.  They are little pops of joy scattered among the greens of lovelies that will flower later in the summer.

Simple and sweet!

Wk19 | 52-Week Project | 2017
Photo specs: Nikon D810 | 105 mm | f 5 | 1/125 s | ISO 400
Leave a Reply

