52-Week Project {Everyday Life | 2017 | Week 7}

If you will, please rewind to Friday and accept my addition to this month of L-O-V-E!!  I work in this awesome little candy shop, and we had an event last week called Valentine’s Day–you may have heard of it?  So I was tied up with chocolates more than normal and then I’m not really sure where the rest of the week went, but I promise you it went to something fantastic.  Like PTSA.  Oh, and my family.  Now I have a week of boy time with the kiddos off from school.  We started the week with a hike, and one of my photo goals for our winter walk was to find a naturally occurring heart because I owed my project a photo.  I had each of you on my mind!  You poor, neglected people.

Since we were with a tour guide, dawdling wasn’t as much of an option as we would have liked.  Even so, look what we found!  And a bleeding heart at that.  This is not because I’m thinking about my pretty pink blossoms that are getting happy underground at the moment or because I want to bring any drama into the love month.  But really, who among us has not suffered?  When my heart bleeds, I learn to more fully appreciate all of the amazing people and moments that strengthen me and pick me up when I’m punctured.

So it’s not a heart melted in the snow or the perfectly bent branches showing forth their love that I imagined capturing.  Nope.  It’s a painted trail marker.  Or something.  But I immediately saw a heart, and that it’s kind of spilling out of itself just worked for me.

Life is beautiful (among my favorite movies…if you haven’t watched it, it’s worth your time) ~ and a life that knows balance is a life that is full beyond measure.  To hurt over loss is to have known and loved fully.  I think it must be difficult to know how absolutely blessed we are if we have not felt a crumbling at some point.

So be full of love…I wish you enough.

Wk7 | 52-Week Project | 2017
Photo specs: Nikon D810 | 40 mm | f 5.6 | 1/160 s | ISO 200
Leave a Reply

